Category Archives: Uncategorized

Review: The Seventh Perfection by Daniel Polansky

The Seventh Perfection is the latest novella to come from the mind of Daniel Polansky, and it’s an adventurous take on a fantastical world. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dark One Vol. 1

Honestly, it amazes me just how many projects authors like Brandon Sanderson can juggle at any given time. Dark One Vol. 1 is written by Sanderson, adapted by Jackson Lanzing and Collin Kelly, and illustrated by Nathan C. Gooden and Kurt Michael Russell. All of which begs for our attention. Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Helm of Midnight by Marina J. Losetter

The Helm of Midnight is Marina J. Losetter’s newest novel and the start of a new series: The Five Penalties. Dramatic name, no? Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn is the perfect novel for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl – and that was more than enough to catch my attention and get me reading. Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Home: Habitat, Range, Niche, Territory by Martha Wells

Home is the first story story set in the world of Murderbot Diaries that isn’t from Murderbot’s perspective. Instead, it is from the perspective of Dr. Mensah – one of Murderbot’s primary/favorite humans. Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Science Fiction, Short stories, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A Woman’s Garden by Tanya Anderson

I’ve been following Lovely Greens on Facebook for a few years now…so you can imagine how thrilled I was to see that Tanya Anderson had written a book! A Woman’s Garden: Grow Beautiful Plants and Make Useful Things is everything that it promises – and more. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Non-Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Fugitive Telemetry by Martha Wells

Fugitive Telemetry is the sixth novella in this amazing series written by Martha Wells. And if you haven’t read/heard of this series before now, you really need to check it out. It features a sarcastic SecUnit (think part bot/part human guard) and all of the graphic trouble they have to get their humans out of. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Defekt by Nino Cipri

Defekt is the second novella in Nino Cipri’s Finna series, and it was such a delight to read! If you’re a fan of fast-paced and humorous science fiction, then this is absolutely a series that you need to check out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour & Review: Just Get Home by Bridget Foley

Bridget Foley’s latest novel, Just Get Home is an emotionally compelling read, one that merges mystery, suspense, and thriller elements all into one. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Weekly Update

A weekly roundup of the book reviews I’ve posted on various sites. Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment