Category Archives: Uncategorized

Confessions of a Bookaholic: Hi my name is Cat, and I can’t stop buying books

Hi, my name is Cat, and I have a book buying obsession. Continue reading

Advertisements
Posted in Confessions of a Bookaholic, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: Literary Places by Sarah Baxter and Amy Grimes

Literary Places is an absolutely striking collection of locations that are mentioned in literary works. They’re all real locations, of course. This novel includes beautiful hand drawn images of some of the most iconic locations, as well as a brief bit of information about each one. Continue reading

Posted in Art, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 7: Mothering Invention

Publisher: Image Comics Released: October 9th 2018 Received: Own Issues: The Wicked + The Divine 34-39 Rating: I can’t believe that The Wicked + The Divine is already on its seventh volume. It feels like just a few months ago … Continue reading

Posted in Graphic Novels, Image Comics, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Star Wars: Doctor Aphra Vol. 4: The Catastrophe Con

Publisher: Marvel Released: January 7th 2019 Received: Own Issues: Doctor Aphra 20-25 Rating: The Catastrophe Con continues the epic story of Doctor Aphra. The last volume introduced a love interest of sorts for Aphra, and I’d be lying if I … Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Marvel, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: The Onyx Crown

The Onyx Crown #1 Publication Date: January 27th, 2019 Genre: Fantasy/ Adventure The Onyx Crown is an exciting foray into the world of African fantasy. From the searing heat of the desert to the vastness of the savannah, it tells … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Haphaven

Publisher: Lion Forge Released: March 19th 2019 Received: NetGalley Rating: I received a copy of Haphaven through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. Haphaven is a graphic novel full of superstitions and rules. It’s one part fairy … Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: Prince of Secrets and Shadows

Blog tour for Prince of Secrets and Shadows Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Perfunctory Affection by Kim Harrison

Perfunctory Affection is the newest novella from Kim Harrison. It explores the concepts of love, perfection, life, truth, and understanding. It’s a heavy but fascinating read, delving deep into anxiety, depression, and delusions. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Witch’s Kind by Louisa Morgan

The Witch’s Kind is the latest novel by Louisa Morgan. It’s a light paranormal novel, with lots of lush details and a casual buildup. It’s very relaxing of a read, while still having plenty of interesting things going on in the world around the main characters. It’s described as being perfect for fans of Practical Magic, and having read the book, I couldn’t agree more. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Never-Contented Things by Sarah Porter

If I was giving out awards for beautiful book covers, you can bet that Never-Contented Things would be getting one. The cover is absolutely striking, and immediately gave me an impression of the sort of story that it would have. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment