Tag Archives: Review

Comic Book Roundup

A weekly roundup of the comic reviews I’ve posted on various sites. Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Villainous

Villainous is the start of an all-new and utterly quirky series, one that promises to have heroes, villains, and anti-heroes galore. How could I possibly resist picking it up and giving it a go? Continue reading

Posted in Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Can Andy Weir capture what we loved about The Martian and recreate it for Project Hail Mary? Having read the novel, I think I can safely answer that question. Yes! This novel wrapped up all of my favorite parts of that narrative and bundled it into something new. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour & Review: Sweet Paradise by Gene Desrochers

Gene Desrochers’ Boise Montague series continues in Sweet Paradise. Don’t worry; if you’re like me and you haven’t read the first novel (Dark Paradise), you can easily jump in at this point and have no trouble following along. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Mystery, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Blog Tour & Review: The Funny Thing About Norma Foreman by Julietta Henderson

The Funny Thing About Norma Foreman, written by Julietta Henderson, is a touching, entertaining, and thought-provoking debut novel. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology

A Universe of Wishes is another amazing anthology that I cannot recommend enough to science fiction and fantasy fans out there. It contains fifteen short stories, all with the single minded focus of celebrated own-voices, diversity, and representation. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Fiction, OwlCrate, Science Fiction, Short stories, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

White Fox by Sara Faring

Sara Faring is back with another thriller, this time choosing to focus on a broken family and a missing yet still world-famous actor. White Fox is her second novel, and between her writing and that gorgeous cover, this is going to be a memorable one. Continue reading

Posted in Horror, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Girl in Cell 49B by Dorian Box

The Girl in Cell 49B is the second novel in Dorian Box’s Emily Calby series. As the series title probably gives away, this is a thrilling mystery series. One worth checking out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Helm of Midnight by Marina J. Losetter

The Helm of Midnight is Marina J. Losetter’s newest novel and the start of a new series: The Five Penalties. Dramatic name, no? Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn is the perfect novel for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl – and that was more than enough to catch my attention and get me reading. Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment