Tag Archives: Review

Review: The Witch’s Kind by Louisa Morgan

The Witch’s Kind is the latest novel by Louisa Morgan. It’s a light paranormal novel, with lots of lush details and a casual buildup. It’s very relaxing of a read, while still having plenty of interesting things going on in the world around the main characters. It’s described as being perfect for fans of Practical Magic, and having read the book, I couldn’t agree more. Continue reading

Advertisements
Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Never-Contented Things by Sarah Porter

If I was giving out awards for beautiful book covers, you can bet that Never-Contented Things would be getting one. The cover is absolutely striking, and immediately gave me an impression of the sort of story that it would have. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Prisoner by Sara Allyn

Author: Sara Allyn Released: August 29th 2018 Received: Review Request Warnings: Kidnapping, Control concerns, Miscarriages Rating: I received a copy of The Prisoner from Sara Allyn in exchange for a fair and honest review. The Prisoner is a novel that … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Infinity Countdown

Publisher: Marvel Released: September 25th 2018 Received: Read as single issues Issues: Infinity Countdown Prime, Infinity Countdown 1-5, Infinity Countdown: Adam Warlock Rating: With the Infinity Wars looming ever closer (okay, they were already on the third issue of it … Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Marvel, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Tesla Legacy by K.K. Perez

The Tesla Legacy is the debut novel of K.K. Perez. The title will probably give you a bit of an idea of what is in store, which is something I love about it. The novel follows young Lucy Phelps as the unbelievable happens to her. Lucy finds herself in a mystery of epic proportions, and she’s at the center of it all. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Permafrost by Alastair Reynolds

Permafrost is the latest novella from the mind of Alastair Reynolds. It’s described as being a time-traveling climate science fiction adventure, and honestly, I can’t think of a better way to phrase it than that. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Future’s Beginning (Surviving the Evacuation #13) by Frank Tayell

Author: Frank Tayell Released: May 17th 2018 Received: Own Rating: It’s almost hard to believe that Surviving the Evacuation has already hit thirteen books (well, fourteen, actually, I’m one behind as of writing this review). Not to mention the spin-off … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Watersnakes by Tony Sandoval

Publisher: Lion Forge Author: Tony Sandoval Released: November 20th 2018 Received: NetGalley Warning: Teeth falling out Rating: I received a copy of Watersnakes through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. Watersnakes has to be one of the … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Spider-Man: Miles Morales Vol. 3

Publisher: Marvel Released: November 8th 2017 Received: Marvel Unlimited Issues: Spider-Man: Miles Morales 15-21 Rating: I read Spider-Man: Miles Morales Vol. 3 as single issues through the Marvel Unlimited app. I was torn between rating this volume a 3 ½ … Continue reading

Posted in Graphic Novels, Marvel, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Creation Machine by Andrew Bannister

Creation Machine is a fast-paced and chaotic space opera of epic proportions. It’s quirky and full of personality, and was pretty much everything I had hoped it would be. It’s the first novel in a new series called The Spin Trilogy, which is an appropriate title when you think about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment