Tag Archives: ARC

Review: Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Can Andy Weir capture what we loved about The Martian and recreate it for Project Hail Mary? Having read the novel, I think I can safely answer that question. Yes! This novel wrapped up all of my favorite parts of that narrative and bundled it into something new. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Girl in Cell 49B by Dorian Box

The Girl in Cell 49B is the second novel in Dorian Box’s Emily Calby series. As the series title probably gives away, this is a thrilling mystery series. One worth checking out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Helm of Midnight by Marina J. Losetter

The Helm of Midnight is Marina J. Losetter’s newest novel and the start of a new series: The Five Penalties. Dramatic name, no? Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn is the perfect novel for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl – and that was more than enough to catch my attention and get me reading. Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Fugitive Telemetry by Martha Wells

Fugitive Telemetry is the sixth novella in this amazing series written by Martha Wells. And if you haven’t read/heard of this series before now, you really need to check it out. It features a sarcastic SecUnit (think part bot/part human guard) and all of the graphic trouble they have to get their humans out of. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Defekt by Nino Cipri

Defekt is the second novella in Nino Cipri’s Finna series, and it was such a delight to read! If you’re a fan of fast-paced and humorous science fiction, then this is absolutely a series that you need to check out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour & Review: Just Get Home by Bridget Foley

Bridget Foley’s latest novel, Just Get Home is an emotionally compelling read, one that merges mystery, suspense, and thriller elements all into one. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Bestiary by K-Ming Chang

K-Ming Chang’s debut novel, Bestiary is a tale of culture, exploration, family legends, and so much more. Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Review: The Last Watch by J.S. Dewes

J.S. Dewes’ debut novel, The Last Watch, is ready and primed to blow science fiction fans out o the water (out of the atmosphere?). It’s the first novel in The Divide series, and I’m already looking forward to the sequel. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Review: The Perfect Daughter by D.J. Palmer

D.J. Palmer’s newest novel, The Perfect Daughter, is one of those books that will make you rethink assumptions. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Mystery, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment