Tag Archives: ARC

Review: The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell

The Family Upstairs is the latest thriller novel by Lisa Jewell, which means it’s going to do an excellent job of creeping you out. This thriller will make you question the people you know, and think twice before trusting anybody too closely ever again. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: The Monstrous Citadel by Mirah Bolender

The Monstrous Citadel is the second novel in the Chronicles of Amicae series by Mirah Bolender. And I honestly can’t think of a series that has captivated me more through its fascinating world and set of characters. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Killing Light by Myke Cole

The Killing Light is the third and final novel in Myke Cole’s Sacred Throne Trilogy. And as such, that means that there’s a lot that needs to be done within the pages. Heloise’s tale has been both thrilling and terrifying. And it’ll be bittersweet to see it come to an end. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Fowl Language: Winging It

Fowl Language is a hilarious webcomic run by Brian Gordon – and this book celebrates some of the funniest moments in one nice compilation (one of several, actually). So if you’re a fan of the duck comics full of child-focused humor, then this book will be perfect for you. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Comics, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Sisters of Shadow and Light by Sara B. Larson

Sisters of Shadow and Light is the first novel in an all-new series by Sara B. Larson. It’s the tale of two sisters, and their very strange and unexpected lives. They’ve been abandoned, and worse, trapped within a citadel. That is, until everything takes a sudden change fifteen years in. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A Thousand Fires by Shannon Price

A Thousand Fires is the debut novel of Shannon Price, and is a novel worth checking out. It’s a modern-day retelling of The Iliad, with a touch of The Outsiders thrown into the mix. Naturally, that has a lot of readers more than a little bit curious about this one. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

A River of Royal Blood is the astounding debut novel of Amanda Joy. This is a novel perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and is as chilling as it is entertaining. Set in magical world, the country is ruled by a magickal queen. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The House of Night and Chain by David Annandale

The House of Night and Chain by David Annandale is the latest in the Warhammer Horror series, and it seriously nails that core concept. This is a tale that will give you chills and thrills. Perfect for this time of the year, no? Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Laughter at the Academy by Seanan McGuire

Laughter at the Academy is Seanan McGuire’s first true collection of short stories, by her own words. If you’ve read any of Seanan McGuire’s works, then you probably already have a good idea of what will be in store for you here. So I don’t need to explain all of the reasons you should be reading this. If you haven’t read Seanan McGuire, this is an excellent sampling of her works, and thus worth checking out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: These Wicked Waters by Emily Layne

These Wicked Waters is the debut novel of Emily Layne, and it takes a unique look at the classic tale of mermaids and sirens. Viaii Nisi, is an isolated island surrounded by mermaids – and a curse. It turns out that when you anger the beauties of the sea, they’ll never forgive. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments