Tag Archives: Science Fiction

Review: Future’s Beginning (Surviving the Evacuation #13) by Frank Tayell

Author: Frank Tayell Released: May 17th 2018 Received: Own Rating: It’s almost hard to believe that Surviving the Evacuation has already hit thirteen books (well, fourteen, actually, I’m one behind as of writing this review). Not to mention the spin-off … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Creation Machine by Andrew Bannister

Creation Machine is a fast-paced and chaotic space opera of epic proportions. It’s quirky and full of personality, and was pretty much everything I had hoped it would be. It’s the first novel in a new series called The Spin Trilogy, which is an appropriate title when you think about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Permafrost by Alastair Reynolds

Permafrost is the latest novella from the mind of Alastair Reynolds. It’s described as being a time-traveling climate science fiction adventure, and honestly, I can’t think of a better way to phrase it than that. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Binti (Binti #1) by Nnedi Okorafor

Publisher: Tor Publishing Author: Nnedi Okorafor Released: September 22nd 2015 Received: Own Rating: Binti is the first novella in the Binti series (makes sense) and I’ve heard nothing but praise about the series for about a year now. So naturally … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Alice Payne Rides (Alice Payne #2) by Kate Heartfield

   Alice Payne Rides is the second novella in the Alice Payne series. It’s a time traveling series full of strong and brilliant women, and some admittedly curious situations that they managed to get themselves into. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is the debut novel of Kate Mascarenhas, and believe me when I tell you that it is absolutely worth reading. The novel is being described as perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, which I agree with. It’s one of the most intelligent stories I’ve read about time travel, and I just can’t say enough positive things about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Apocalypse Five by Stacey Rourke

Apocalypse Five is the first novel in the Archive of the Fives series by Stacey Rourke. If I had to define the novel for you in just a few sentences, I would say that it’s Hunger Games in a science fiction setting, only with a couple major twists thrown into the mix.  Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Razor by J. Barton Mitchell

Publisher: Tor Release: November 27th 2018 Received: NetGalley Warnings: Prison, threats/implications of rape and torture Rating: I received a copy of The Razor through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. The Razor is the newest work by … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Light Tripper by Jo-Anne Tomlinson

Author: Jo-Anne Tomlinson Released: October 23rd 2018 Received: Review Request Warnings: Drug addiction Rating: I received a copy of Light Tripper in exchange for a fair and honest review. Light Tripper is the first novel I’ve read by Jo-Anne Tomlinson, … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Jagged Arrow: Book III of the Kalelah Series by Marshall Ross

Publisher: September 4th 2018 Author: Marshall Ross Released: Publicnoise Press Received: BookishFirst Rating: I received a copy of Jagged Arrow through BookishFirst in exchange for a fair and honest review. Jagged Arrow is the third and final installment in the … Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment