Tag Archives: Science Fiction

Review: Alice Payne Rides (Alice Payne #2) by Kate Heartfield

   Alice Payne Rides is the second novella in the Alice Payne series. It’s a time traveling series full of strong and brilliant women, and some admittedly curious situations that they managed to get themselves into. Continue reading

Advertisements
Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is the debut novel of Kate Mascarenhas, and believe me when I tell you that it is absolutely worth reading. The novel is being described as perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, which I agree with. It’s one of the most intelligent stories I’ve read about time travel, and I just can’t say enough positive things about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Apocalypse Five by Stacey Rourke

Apocalypse Five is the first novel in the Archive of the Fives series by Stacey Rourke. If I had to define the novel for you in just a few sentences, I would say that it’s Hunger Games in a science fiction setting, only with a couple major twists thrown into the mix.  Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Razor by J. Barton Mitchell

Publisher: Tor Release: November 27th 2018 Received: NetGalley Warnings: Prison, threats/implications of rape and torture Rating: I received a copy of The Razor through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. The Razor is the newest work by … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Light Tripper by Jo-Anne Tomlinson

Author: Jo-Anne Tomlinson Released: October 23rd 2018 Received: Review Request Warnings: Drug addiction Rating: I received a copy of Light Tripper in exchange for a fair and honest review. Light Tripper is the first novel I’ve read by Jo-Anne Tomlinson, … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Jagged Arrow: Book III of the Kalelah Series by Marshall Ross

Publisher: September 4th 2018 Author: Marshall Ross Released: Publicnoise Press Received: BookishFirst Rating: I received a copy of Jagged Arrow through BookishFirst in exchange for a fair and honest review. Jagged Arrow is the third and final installment in the … Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: File and Forget by Seanan McGuire

Author: Seanan McGuire Released: September 1st 2018 Received: Patreon Rating: I received a copy of File and Forget because I am a Patreon for Seanan McGuire. File and Forget is a short science fiction story provided to Patreon supporters of … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Worlds Seen in Passing

Publisher: Tor Released: September 4th 2018 Received: NetGalley Warnings: Animal death, graphic descriptions of death and decay Rating:  I received a copy of Worlds Seen in Passing through NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. This has to … Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Short stories, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Furnace: A Graphic Novel

Publisher: Tor Publishing Author: Prentis Rollins Released: July 10th 2018 Received: Giveaway Rating:  I received a copy of The Furnace in exchange for a fair and honest review. Brought to you from the mind of Prentis Rollins (Green Lantern: Rebirth, … Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: Fallen Arrow: Book II of the Kalelah Series by Marshall Ross

Publisher: Publicnoise Press Author: Marshall Ross Released: September 4th 2018 Received: BookishFirst Rating:  I received a copy of Fallen Arrow through BookishFirst in exchange for a fair and honest review. Fallen Arrow is the sequel to Lost Arrow. It’s part … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment