Tag Archives: BookishFirst

Review: To Sleep in a Sea of Stars by Christopher Paolini

Can you believe it? Christopher Paolini is back, only this time he isn’t diving back into the world of fantasy! Instead, he’s taking a swing at science fiction. From the moment this book was announced, I knew that it was going to be one epic adventure. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Gillespie County Fair by Marc Hess

The Gillespie County Fair is the latest novel by Marc Hess, and it’s a totally unique read. Set in Texas, and revolving around the oldest fair, this novel is rich with culture and character development. Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Nemesis Manifesto by Eric Van Lustbader

Picture Black Widow meets Jason Bourne, and you’ll have found The Nemesis Manifesto. Crated by Eric Van Lustbader, this is the start of a whole new series revolving around a highly competent spy and agent. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Sin in the Steel by Ryan Van Loan

The Sin in the Steel is the first novel in The Fall of the Gods series by Ryan Van Loan. It’s a series that mixes many elements together in order to create something fun and exciting. Pirates, magic, dead gods can all be found. Oh and a Sherlockian twist as well. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae

The Kinder Poison is the debut novel of Natalie Mae, and it is has been marketed as perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black. Being a fan of theirs, and having read this book; I can tell you that this is completely fair. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham Jones

The Only Good Indians is the latest horror novel to come out of the mind of Stephen Graham Jones, and it is a truly chilling (and graphic) tale worth reading. If you’re looking for a novel that terrifies as it unfolds, then you’re going to want to check this one out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Horror, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: The Kingdom of Liars by Nick Martell

The Kingdom of Liars is the first novel in a new series, The Legacy of the Mercenary Kings by Nick Martell. It’s an epic fantasy series, full of political intrigue, past wrongs, plots of revenge, and so much more. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu

The Kingdom of Back is the latest novel by Marie Lu, and it is a stunning blend of fantasy and music. This is the tale of Nannerl Mozart, her brother, Wolfgang Mozart, and the magical world they once shared. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte

The Vanishing Deep is Astrid Scholte’s second novel, and it is another standalone novel. Though it will surprise fans, for it is quite different from Four Dead Queens. This is a tale of the dead, and how family can get their loved ones back – but only for 24 hours. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz

The Queen’s Assassin is the first novel in a brand new series from the one and only Melissa de la Cruz. This time around, her latest novel is being compared to Red Queen, and that’s what really caught my attention. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment