Tag Archives: Book Love

Comic Book Roundup

A weekly roundup of the comic reviews I’ve posted on various sites. Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Can Andy Weir capture what we loved about The Martian and recreate it for Project Hail Mary? Having read the novel, I think I can safely answer that question. Yes! This novel wrapped up all of my favorite parts of that narrative and bundled it into something new. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour & Review: Sweet Paradise by Gene Desrochers

Gene Desrochers’ Boise Montague series continues in Sweet Paradise. Don’t worry; if you’re like me and you haven’t read the first novel (Dark Paradise), you can easily jump in at this point and have no trouble following along. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Mystery, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Blog Tour & Review: The Funny Thing About Norma Foreman by Julietta Henderson

The Funny Thing About Norma Foreman, written by Julietta Henderson, is a touching, entertaining, and thought-provoking debut novel. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Girl in Cell 49B by Dorian Box

The Girl in Cell 49B is the second novel in Dorian Box’s Emily Calby series. As the series title probably gives away, this is a thrilling mystery series. One worth checking out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Helm of Midnight by Marina J. Losetter

The Helm of Midnight is Marina J. Losetter’s newest novel and the start of a new series: The Five Penalties. Dramatic name, no? Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn is the perfect novel for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl – and that was more than enough to catch my attention and get me reading. Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Home: Habitat, Range, Niche, Territory by Martha Wells

Home is the first story story set in the world of Murderbot Diaries that isn’t from Murderbot’s perspective. Instead, it is from the perspective of Dr. Mensah – one of Murderbot’s primary/favorite humans. Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Science Fiction, Short stories, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A Woman’s Garden by Tanya Anderson

I’ve been following Lovely Greens on Facebook for a few years now…so you can imagine how thrilled I was to see that Tanya Anderson had written a book! A Woman’s Garden: Grow Beautiful Plants and Make Useful Things is everything that it promises – and more. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Non-Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Fugitive Telemetry by Martha Wells

Fugitive Telemetry is the sixth novella in this amazing series written by Martha Wells. And if you haven’t read/heard of this series before now, you really need to check it out. It features a sarcastic SecUnit (think part bot/part human guard) and all of the graphic trouble they have to get their humans out of. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment