Tag Archives: Thriller Review

Review: You’re Invited by Amanda Jayatissa

You’re Invited is one of several BOTM books I grabbed last month, and I have to say that I’m pretty happy with my selection. Written by Amanda Jayatissa, this novel is a winding thriller with many surprise twists and turns. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Upgrade by Blake Crouch

I have a confession. I’ve had Blake Crouch’s Recursion sitting on my shelf for years now, and I still haven’t gotten around to it. But when Upgrade was released, I couldn’t resist picking it up! Unlike Recursion, I got around to Upgrade pretty quickly. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Crimson Summer by Heather Graham

Crimson Summer is the second novel in Heather Graham’s Amy Larson & Hunter Forrest FBI series. The series follows two agents, a dangerous cult and the dangers that arise when they intersect. In other words, it’s perfect for thrill-seeking readers everywhere. Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Lying Club by Annie Ward

Every now and then, I’ll come across a cover that just screams ‘read me!’ This time around, it was The Lying Club by Annie Ward. Though I’ll confess the pitch (being perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere) was enough to get me really excited for this read. Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

The Golden Couple is the latest novel from the dynamic writing duo – Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen. If you love thrillers with unique takes or overall writing style, this is a book worth snatching up. Personally, I’m grateful that BOTM included it as a February option, as I might have otherwise missed this read. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Lute by Jennifer Marie Thorne

What would you do if you were promised a perfect and safe life – on the condition that you and everyone you love had to face grave danger once every seven years? I imagine most of us would be more worried about the catch, thanks to our obsession with the cost of bargains. Enter the tale of Lute, written by Jennifer Marie Thorne. Continue reading

Posted in Horror, Thriller, Tor | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Smile and Look Pretty by Amanda Pellegrino

Smile and Look Pretty is the first novel I’ve seen by Amanda Pellegrino, and I love giving new thriller authors a shot. The title is chilling in a painfully familiar way – something I feel like many readers could say. That was enough to grab my attention. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Family Remains by Lisa Jewell

Talk about a sequel you didn’t know you needed! I didn’t know that The Family Upstairs would get a second novel. Still, The Family Remains is perfect for fans who want to know more about this particular family. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Magnolia Palace by Fiona Davis

The Magnolia Palace was one of my three BOTM picks for January, and I am so glad I took a risked and nabbed it. I don’t read as much historical fiction as I should (sorry), and this choice was an effort to correct that. And boy, was The Magnolia Palace the right pick! Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Historical Fiction, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Devil Takes You Home by Gabino Iglesias

If you’re looking for a unique thriller/mystery read – look no further! The Devil Takes You Home, written by Gabino Iglesias, is unlike anything I’ve read before, and I mean that in the best way possible. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment