Tag Archives: Penguin Teen

Review: Iron Widow by Xiran Jay Zhao

The Iron Widow is the first novel in a series of the same name, written by Xiran Jay Zhao. This is one of those books that has been getting a lot of ink – and with good reason. I’m so happy to see it making so many different lists, and I hope that many readers get a chance to read it! Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae

The Kinder Poison is the debut novel of Natalie Mae, and it is has been marketed as perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black. Being a fan of theirs, and having read this book; I can tell you that this is completely fair. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment