Tag Archives: Net Galley

Review: Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Can Andy Weir capture what we loved about The Martian and recreate it for Project Hail Mary? Having read the novel, I think I can safely answer that question. Yes! This novel wrapped up all of my favorite parts of that narrative and bundled it into something new. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour & Review: The Funny Thing About Norma Foreman by Julietta Henderson

The Funny Thing About Norma Foreman, written by Julietta Henderson, is a touching, entertaining, and thought-provoking debut novel. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

White Fox by Sara Faring

Sara Faring is back with another thriller, this time choosing to focus on a broken family and a missing yet still world-famous actor. White Fox is her second novel, and between her writing and that gorgeous cover, this is going to be a memorable one. Continue reading

Posted in Horror, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Seventh Perfection by Daniel Polansky

The Seventh Perfection is the latest novella to come from the mind of Daniel Polansky, and it’s an adventurous take on a fantastical world. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Helm of Midnight by Marina J. Losetter

The Helm of Midnight is Marina J. Losetter’s newest novel and the start of a new series: The Five Penalties. Dramatic name, no? Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Dustborn is the perfect novel for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl – and that was more than enough to catch my attention and get me reading. Continue reading

Posted in Dystopian, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Fugitive Telemetry by Martha Wells

Fugitive Telemetry is the sixth novella in this amazing series written by Martha Wells. And if you haven’t read/heard of this series before now, you really need to check it out. It features a sarcastic SecUnit (think part bot/part human guard) and all of the graphic trouble they have to get their humans out of. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Defekt by Nino Cipri

Defekt is the second novella in Nino Cipri’s Finna series, and it was such a delight to read! If you’re a fan of fast-paced and humorous science fiction, then this is absolutely a series that you need to check out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour & Review: Just Get Home by Bridget Foley

Bridget Foley’s latest novel, Just Get Home is an emotionally compelling read, one that merges mystery, suspense, and thriller elements all into one. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Burning Roses by S.L. Huang

Written by S.L. Huang, Burning Roses is a unique fantasy, one that merges elements from classic stories and turns it into something newer. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment