Tag Archives: Mystery Review

Review: The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden

So I went into The Socialite’s Guide to Murder with high expectations. Also, I needed a new cozy mystery series, so I had my fingers crossed that this would be it. While I did like the book, I can’t pretend to have been head-over-heels for it. Continue reading

Posted in Aardvark Books, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Murder of Mr. Wickham by Claudia Gray

Author: Claudia GrayPublisher: VintageReleased: May 3rd, 2022Received: NetGalley For every Jane Austen fan in the world, there is the perfect retelling waiting for them to find. For those that share the same hated character, may I recommend The Murder of Mr. … Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Wrong Victim by Allison Brennan

Series: Quinn & Costa #3Author: Allison BrennanPublisher: MIRAReleased: April 26, 2022Received: NetGalley I’ve learned something about myself. Sometimes I’ll make a mistake and pick up a series in the middle. Frequently, I’ll try to back and read the previous books. … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: What Meets the Eye by Alex Kenna

What Meets the Eye by Alex Kenna From debut author Alex Kenna comes a pulse-pounding tapestry of secrets, retribution, and greed for fans of Jeffrey Archer. Kate Myles was a promising Los Angeles police detective, until an accident and opioid addiction blew up her … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: Crimson Summer by Heather Graham

Crimson Summer is the second novel in Heather Graham’s Amy Larson & Hunter Forrest FBI series. The series follows two agents, a dangerous cult and the dangers that arise when they intersect. In other words, it’s perfect for thrill-seeking readers everywhere. Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: What Meets the Eye by Alex Kenna

From debut author Alex Kenna comes a pulse-pounding tapestry of secrets, retribution, and greed for fans of Jeffrey Archer. Continue reading

Posted in Book Tag, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Lying Club by Annie Ward

Every now and then, I’ll come across a cover that just screams ‘read me!’ This time around, it was The Lying Club by Annie Ward. Though I’ll confess the pitch (being perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere) was enough to get me really excited for this read. Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

The Golden Couple is the latest novel from the dynamic writing duo – Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen. If you love thrillers with unique takes or overall writing style, this is a book worth snatching up. Personally, I’m grateful that BOTM included it as a February option, as I might have otherwise missed this read. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Homicide and Halo-Halo by Mia P. Manansala

Yes! The sequel to Arsenic and Adobo is finally here! Homicide and Halo-Halo is the second novel in Mia P. Manansala’s series, Tita Rosie’s Kitchen Mystery. My only regret is that the Book of the Month Club didn’t have it available as an add-on. I would have loved to have a matching set. Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Lavender House by Lev A.C. Rosen

Okay, I’m going to state what is probably obvious – if you pitch a book to me as being a queer version of Knives Out, I will read it. And I’m probably going to cherish it will all of my heart. That was certainly the case for Lavender House, written by Lev A.C. Rosen. Continue reading

Posted in Historical Fiction, Mystery | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment