Tag Archives: Fantasy Novel

Review: Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle #1) by Rosaria Munda

Fireborne is the first novel in a new series called the Aurelian Cycle. And it’s a series perfect for dragon fans. Set in a world in which Dragonriders are the real thing, this fantasy tale is one of political revolution, of loss, pain, and revenge. And so much more. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Wicked Hour by Chloe Neill

Wicked Hour is the second novel in the Heirs of Chicagoland series by Chloe Neill. And yes, the entire series is a spin-off of her famous Chicagoland series, in case that wasn’t obvious. Fans of her writing are going to love this latest addition to her world. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: Till Human Voices Wake Us

Till the Human Voices Wake Us is the first novel in C.S. Johnson’s latest series. Though there is a prequel novella to check out for the completionists out there! This time around C.S. Johnson is giving us her take on mermaids, and that leads for a fantastical tale. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern

The Starless Sea is Erin Morgenstern’s highly anticipated latest novel, and it is one that is going to blow you away. Fans of The Night Circus are not going to want to miss out on this one, as Morgenstern has proved that her latest novel was well worth the long wait. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Monstrous Citadel by Mirah Bolender

The Monstrous Citadel is the second novel in the Chronicles of Amicae series by Mirah Bolender. And I honestly can’t think of a series that has captivated me more through its fascinating world and set of characters. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Sisters of Shadow and Light by Sara B. Larson

Sisters of Shadow and Light is the first novel in an all-new series by Sara B. Larson. It’s the tale of two sisters, and their very strange and unexpected lives. They’ve been abandoned, and worse, trapped within a citadel. That is, until everything takes a sudden change fifteen years in. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

A River of Royal Blood is the astounding debut novel of Amanda Joy. This is a novel perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and is as chilling as it is entertaining. Set in magical world, the country is ruled by a magickal queen. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Laughter at the Academy by Seanan McGuire

Laughter at the Academy is Seanan McGuire’s first true collection of short stories, by her own words. If you’ve read any of Seanan McGuire’s works, then you probably already have a good idea of what will be in store for you here. So I don’t need to explain all of the reasons you should be reading this. If you haven’t read Seanan McGuire, this is an excellent sampling of her works, and thus worth checking out. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: These Wicked Waters by Emily Layne

These Wicked Waters is the debut novel of Emily Layne, and it takes a unique look at the classic tale of mermaids and sirens. Viaii Nisi, is an isolated island surrounded by mermaids – and a curse. It turns out that when you anger the beauties of the sea, they’ll never forgive. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: Once Broken Faith (October Daye #10) by Seanan McGuire

Once Broken Faith is the tenth novel in the October Daye series by Seanan McGuire, and our chaotic knight is still going strong. And thank goodness for that! Though she still seems to have her talent for getting herself into trouble… Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment