Tag Archives: Crooked Lane Books

Review: Mother Knows Best by Kira Peikoff

Mother Knows Best is a dramatic new thriller from the mind of Kira Keikoff. Here we have all of the thriller elements we know and love, mashed up into a plot full of genetic engineering, drama, and science. Continue reading

Advertisements
Posted in ARC, Thriller, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: #Fashionvictim by Amina Akhtar

The novel is Amina Akhtar’s debut novel, and fortunately for her it made it onto the BOTM options – something that I’m sure helped it gain more attention. The novel itself is about the fashion industry. Not so much the designing elements of it, but the print elements. Think of the Devil Wears Prada, only with some unhealthy obsessions about fashion heroes. Continue reading

Posted in Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is the debut novel of Kate Mascarenhas, and believe me when I tell you that it is absolutely worth reading. The novel is being described as perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, which I agree with. It’s one of the most intelligent stories I’ve read about time travel, and I just can’t say enough positive things about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment