Category Archives: Thriller

Review: You’re Invited by Amanda Jayatissa

You’re Invited is one of several BOTM books I grabbed last month, and I have to say that I’m pretty happy with my selection. Written by Amanda Jayatissa, this novel is a winding thriller with many surprise twists and turns. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Strangers We Know by Elle Marr

Author: Elle MarrPublisher: Thomas & MercerReleased: May 1, 2022Received: NetGalley Elle Marr is back with another thriller, and you know that I had to dive in headfirst (seriously, I didn’t even read the description before starting!). Strangers We Know is perfect for … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Upgrade by Blake Crouch

I have a confession. I’ve had Blake Crouch’s Recursion sitting on my shelf for years now, and I still haven’t gotten around to it. But when Upgrade was released, I couldn’t resist picking it up! Unlike Recursion, I got around to Upgrade pretty quickly. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog Tour: What Meets the Eye by Alex Kenna

What Meets the Eye by Alex Kenna From debut author Alex Kenna comes a pulse-pounding tapestry of secrets, retribution, and greed for fans of Jeffrey Archer. Kate Myles was a promising Los Angeles police detective, until an accident and opioid addiction blew up her … Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: Crimson Summer by Heather Graham

Crimson Summer is the second novel in Heather Graham’s Amy Larson & Hunter Forrest FBI series. The series follows two agents, a dangerous cult and the dangers that arise when they intersect. In other words, it’s perfect for thrill-seeking readers everywhere. Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Lies I Tell by Julie Clark

Author: Julie ClarkPublisher: Sourcebooks LandmarkReleased: June 21, 2022Received: Own (BOTM)Warnings: Drugging, Sexual assault I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. I love that BOTM convinces me to buy books that I might have otherwise overlooked or missed out … Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Lying Club by Annie Ward

Every now and then, I’ll come across a cover that just screams ‘read me!’ This time around, it was The Lying Club by Annie Ward. Though I’ll confess the pitch (being perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere) was enough to get me really excited for this read. Continue reading

Posted in Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

The Golden Couple is the latest novel from the dynamic writing duo – Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen. If you love thrillers with unique takes or overall writing style, this is a book worth snatching up. Personally, I’m grateful that BOTM included it as a February option, as I might have otherwise missed this read. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Mystery, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Killers of a Certain Age by Deanna Raybourn

We hear all sorts of stories about assassins and how they’re dark and brooding. But how often have we read about female assassins on the brink of retirement? If this is something you feel should be remedied immediately, pick Killers of a Certain Age, written by Deanna Raybourn. Continue reading

Posted in BOTM, Thriller | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Lute by Jennifer Marie Thorne

What would you do if you were promised a perfect and safe life – on the condition that you and everyone you love had to face grave danger once every seven years? I imagine most of us would be more worried about the catch, thanks to our obsession with the cost of bargains. Enter the tale of Lute, written by Jennifer Marie Thorne. Continue reading

Posted in Horror, Thriller, Tor | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment