Category Archives: Science Fiction

Review: The Prisoner by Sara Allyn

Author: Sara Allyn Released: August 29th 2018 Received: Review Request Warnings: Kidnapping, Control concerns, Miscarriages Rating: I received a copy of The Prisoner from Sara Allyn in exchange for a fair and honest review. The Prisoner is a novel that … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Tesla Legacy by K.K. Perez

The Tesla Legacy is the debut novel of K.K. Perez. The title will probably give you a bit of an idea of what is in store, which is something I love about it. The novel follows young Lucy Phelps as the unbelievable happens to her. Lucy finds herself in a mystery of epic proportions, and she’s at the center of it all. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Permafrost by Alastair Reynolds

Permafrost is the latest novella from the mind of Alastair Reynolds. It’s described as being a time-traveling climate science fiction adventure, and honestly, I can’t think of a better way to phrase it than that. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Future’s Beginning (Surviving the Evacuation #13) by Frank Tayell

Author: Frank Tayell Released: May 17th 2018 Received: Own Rating: It’s almost hard to believe that Surviving the Evacuation has already hit thirteen books (well, fourteen, actually, I’m one behind as of writing this review). Not to mention the spin-off … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Creation Machine by Andrew Bannister

Creation Machine is a fast-paced and chaotic space opera of epic proportions. It’s quirky and full of personality, and was pretty much everything I had hoped it would be. It’s the first novel in a new series called The Spin Trilogy, which is an appropriate title when you think about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Permafrost by Alastair Reynolds

Permafrost is the latest novella from the mind of Alastair Reynolds. It’s described as being a time-traveling climate science fiction adventure, and honestly, I can’t think of a better way to phrase it than that. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Imposters (Uglies #5) by Scott Westerfeld

Publisher: Scholastic Press Author: Scott Westerfeld Released: September 11th 2018 Received: Own Rating: It’s hard to believe that after a decade, the Uglies series is being revived. Scott Westerfeld has decided to go back to the series, and I’ll admit … Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Binti (Binti #1) by Nnedi Okorafor

Publisher: Tor Publishing Author: Nnedi Okorafor Released: September 22nd 2015 Received: Own Rating: Binti is the first novella in the Binti series (makes sense) and I’ve heard nothing but praise about the series for about a year now. So naturally … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Alice Payne Rides (Alice Payne #2) by Kate Heartfield

   Alice Payne Rides is the second novella in the Alice Payne series. It’s a time traveling series full of strong and brilliant women, and some admittedly curious situations that they managed to get themselves into. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is the debut novel of Kate Mascarenhas, and believe me when I tell you that it is absolutely worth reading. The novel is being described as perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, which I agree with. It’s one of the most intelligent stories I’ve read about time travel, and I just can’t say enough positive things about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment