Category Archives: Fantasy

Review: The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern

The Starless Sea is Erin Morgenstern’s highly anticipated latest novel, and it is one that is going to blow you away. Fans of The Night Circus are not going to want to miss out on this one, as Morgenstern has proved that her latest novel was well worth the long wait. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: In Sea-Salt Tears by Seanan McGuire

In Sea-Salt Tears is one of Seanan McGuire’s short stories, and it fits into place among her October Daye series. You can find this short on Seanan McGuire’s blog, and download it for free. Hope you enjoy it! Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Short stories, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Middlegame by Seanan McGuire

If I was the type of person to hand out awards, I would give Seanan McGuire’s Middlegame the award for best novel of the year. I know it’s only May, but this is without a doubt my favorite book of the year, and I just don’t see any others topping it. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Impossible Contract by K.A. Doore

The Impossible Contract is the second novel in K.A. Doore’s Chronicles of Ghadid series. And it is just as bright and brilliant as the first novel – if not more so. Set in a fantasy world full of assassins, lose spirits, and magic, this series is one to spark your imagination. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Monstrous Citadel by Mirah Bolender

The Monstrous Citadel is the second novel in the Chronicles of Amicae series by Mirah Bolender. And I honestly can’t think of a series that has captivated me more through its fascinating world and set of characters. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Killing Light by Myke Cole

The Killing Light is the third and final novel in Myke Cole’s Sacred Throne Trilogy. And as such, that means that there’s a lot that needs to be done within the pages. Heloise’s tale has been both thrilling and terrifying. And it’ll be bittersweet to see it come to an end. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Dusk or Dawn or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

Dusk or Dawn or Dawn or Day is a novella by Seanan McGuire, and if you’ve read any of her previous works, you’ll have a decent idea of what you’re in for. A lot of themes that have fascinated Seanan McGuire for years make an appearance here; ghosts, debts, love and loss. So much is woven into this single tale. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Sisters of Shadow and Light by Sara B. Larson

Sisters of Shadow and Light is the first novel in an all-new series by Sara B. Larson. It’s the tale of two sisters, and their very strange and unexpected lives. They’ve been abandoned, and worse, trapped within a citadel. That is, until everything takes a sudden change fifteen years in. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Night and Silence (October Daye #12) by Seanan McGuire

Night and Silence is the twelveth novel in the October Daye series by Seanan McGuire. And our girl is still getting herself into a whole new world of trouble. It’s both impressive and terrifying. But at least it makes for a good story for us all to read. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

A River of Royal Blood is the astounding debut novel of Amanda Joy. This is a novel perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and is as chilling as it is entertaining. Set in magical world, the country is ruled by a magickal queen. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment