Category Archives: ARC

Review: The Sin in the Steel by Ryan Van Loan

The Sin in the Steel is the first novel in The Fall of the Gods series by Ryan Van Loan. It’s a series that mixes many elements together in order to create something fun and exciting. Pirates, magic, dead gods can all be found. Oh and a Sherlockian twist as well. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Empress of Salt and Fortune by Nghi Vo

The Empress of Salt and Fortune is the debut novella of Nghi Vo, and that means we’re about to dive into an imaginative and lush world. Described as being a merger of Atwood and classic Asian drama, this is a story that is sure to capture the attention of many a reader. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Burn Our Bodies Down by Rory Power

Rory Power is back with another standalone novel, Burn Our Bodies Down. Readers like myself fell in love with her writing thanks to Wilder Girls, and this next novel is everything that we could have hoped for – and then some. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Horror, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Empire of Gold by S.A. Chakraborty

The Empire of Gold is the third and final novel in S.A. Chakraborty’s Daevabad Trilogy. All things considered – I am not emotionally prepared to see this series end. Yet all good things must come to an end, yes? Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Review: Scarlet Odyssey by C.T. Rwizi

Scarlet Odyssey is simultaneously the debut novel of C.T. Rwizi, and the first novel in a series of the same name. It is a world full of wonders, magic, expansive characters, and the dangers that can come with power. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae

The Kinder Poison is the debut novel of Natalie Mae, and it is has been marketed as perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black. Being a fan of theirs, and having read this book; I can tell you that this is completely fair. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Repo Virtual by Corey J. White

Repo Virtual is the latest novel to come out of the mind of Corey J. White, and it is a piece of speculative fiction involving augmented realities, heists, and sentient software. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fiction, Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: I Left The House Today!

Yes! It’s time for another graphic novel by Cassandra Calin, and I could not be more excited! Not only do I love her work (and style), but I feel like I Left The House Today! Couldn’t have come at a better (or more ironic) time. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Comics, Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Ink & Arrows by Shruthi Viswanathan

nk & Arrows is Shruthi Viswanathan’s debut novel. That stunning cover is what originally caught my attention here, but it was the description that made me curious enough to give this one a read. This is a world in which magic and tattoos merge into one. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: American Demon by Kim Harrison

Can it be? Are my eyes deceiving me, or are The Hollows actually back with a new story! Okay, so I already know that this is the truth, but I’m still stupidly excited about that fact. Kim Harrison is back once again in her world of The Hollows with American Demon. Continue reading

Posted in ARC, Fantasy, Uncategorized, Urban Fantasy | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment