Daily Archives: February 19, 2019

Review: Alice Payne Rides (Alice Payne #2) by Kate Heartfield

   Alice Payne Rides is the second novella in the Alice Payne series. It’s a time traveling series full of strong and brilliant women, and some admittedly curious situations that they managed to get themselves into. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is the debut novel of Kate Mascarenhas, and believe me when I tell you that it is absolutely worth reading. The novel is being described as perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, which I agree with. It’s one of the most intelligent stories I’ve read about time travel, and I just can’t say enough positive things about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Zelda

The Psychology of Zelda is a collection of essays written by psychologists fascinated with the enduring nature of our love of Zelda. Together they delve into the psychology behind the game, some with a focus on Link, others with a focus on the plots or trials that Link goes through, and yet others choosing to focus on Zelda herself. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment