Monthly Archives: February 2019

Review: Audrey’s Magic Nine Pt. 1

Publisher: Penny-Farthing Productions Released: January 12th 2018 Received: Review Request Rating: I received a copy of Audrey’s Magic Nine Pt. 1 in exchange for a fair and honest review. Audrey’s Magic Nine is one of those rare graphic novels where … Continue reading

Posted in Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Champions Vol. 3: Champions for a Day

Publisher: Marvel Released: August 8th 2018 Received: Marvel Unlimited Issues: Champions 16-18, 1.MU Rating: I read Champions Vol. 3 as single issues through the Marvel Unlimited app. Before I get started on this review, I just wanted to say that … Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Marvel, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review and Blog Tour: The Dysasters by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

The Dysasters wasn’t the novel I was expecting, but I still found it to be a fascinating read. It was the cover that originally caught my attention for the series and my fondness for P.C. Cast’s works that convinced me that it would be worth reading. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Circle of the Moon Blog Tour

Nell can draw magic from the land around her, and lately she’s been using it to help the Psi-Law Enforcement division, which solves paranormal crimes. Joining the team at PsyLED has allowed her to learn more about her powers and the world she always shunned—and to find true friends. Continue reading

Posted in Blog Tour, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Review: Binti (Binti #1) by Nnedi Okorafor

Publisher: Tor Publishing Author: Nnedi Okorafor Released: September 22nd 2015 Received: Own Rating: Binti is the first novella in the Binti series (makes sense) and I’ve heard nothing but praise about the series for about a year now. So naturally … Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Tor, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: Batman: White Knight

Publisher: DC Comics Released: October 9th 2018 Received: Bookish Giveaway Issues: Batman: White Knight 1-8 Warnings: Animal death (mild), imagery of self-harm (graphic) Rating: I won a copy of Batman: White Knight through a Bookish Contest. Batman: White Knight is … Continue reading

Posted in DC Comics, Graphic Novels, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Review: Moon Girl and the Devil Dinosaur Vol. 5: Fantastic Three

Publisher: Marvel Released: July 10th 2018 Received: Marvel Unlimited Issues: Moon Girl and the Devil Dinosaur 25-30 Rating: I read Moon Girl and the Devil Dinosaur Vol.5 as single issues through the Marvel Unlimited app. Moon Girl and the Devil … Continue reading

Posted in Comics, Graphic Novels, Marvel, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Review: Alice Payne Rides (Alice Payne #2) by Kate Heartfield

   Alice Payne Rides is the second novella in the Alice Payne series. It’s a time traveling series full of strong and brilliant women, and some admittedly curious situations that they managed to get themselves into. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

The Psychology of Time Travel is the debut novel of Kate Mascarenhas, and believe me when I tell you that it is absolutely worth reading. The novel is being described as perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, which I agree with. It’s one of the most intelligent stories I’ve read about time travel, and I just can’t say enough positive things about it. Continue reading

Posted in Science Fiction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review: The Psychology of Zelda

The Psychology of Zelda is a collection of essays written by psychologists fascinated with the enduring nature of our love of Zelda. Together they delve into the psychology behind the game, some with a focus on Link, others with a focus on the plots or trials that Link goes through, and yet others choosing to focus on Zelda herself. Continue reading

Posted in Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment